Kroger’s Comforts Review as a BzzAgent

20150216_205015

I’ve been a BzzAgent for almost two years now and I love it!!! One campaign that I’m currently participating in is the Kroger Comforts diapers, training pants and wipes.

I gotta be honest, these diapers and the training pants aren’t very good. They’ll get you through if you run out of your regular brand for a change or two. The wipes are wonderful though, really thick and a great value! As you can see pictured above, I bought a huge case of them, the price is the best, unbeatable.

I’ve always been a bargain shopper and I’ve never used this brand before because I use the other even cheaper Kroger private brand label. I used both the size 1 and the 2t/3t training pants. Yes I have two babies in diapers at once. We did okay for the first couple of changes on the first day. Then came night. My three-month old is sleeping three or four at a stretch and when we woke for our middle of the night feeding and change the diaper appeared to be intact from the front but when I picked my baby up, she had poop all up back and all down the back of her legs. To be fair, she’s a breastfeed baby and those poops are known to blowout diapers, so I didn’t count them our right away. I counted them out after each and every diaper over the course of the next two days leaked poop.

As far as the training pants, normally my three-year old wakes dry but on the chance that she goes in her sleep, with the more famous national brand, it’s wet but not leaking. With the comforts, she went in her sleep and woke up in a puddle of pee. The training pants were swollen four times past its normal size and the sheet beneath my girl was soaking wet. So maybe my daughter had an exceptional amount of out put and the diaper was taken beyond its limits but it happened again on outing when she wore the training pants as back up. So I can safely say I won’t be selecting this brand again. I’ll pass.

Full disclosure, I got these diapers and wipes for free and/or deeply discounted.

Leave a Reply

