Allow me to reintroduce myself…..

My name is Marisa! I turn 38 this year the day after Christmas. I just celebrated my fourth wedding anniversary to my kick ass drummer husband ( www.CutZooWorld.com )! We have a nearly three year old little girl and another girl one the way any day now. I am a stay at home mom and I plan to homeschool my daughters. I live in Georgia, and I love crafting and cooking.

I originally started this blog shortly after I got married. I wasn’t working but hadn’t had any children yet, so I had a lot of free time to try my hand at new things. This blog is a way to display and share things that I had created and things that I just really loved and thought were pretty or fascinating. I like share recipes, crochet, knit and sewing patterns and little snippets of things going on in my life. I never had a clear cut intent or purpose for this blog other than kind of a online public record of things that I’d tried that turned out well. In this format, I could share with friends and family and if a stranger happened across my space by chance, perhaps they would learn something new.

I’m about four years into this blog and I feel like I need to I could be doing more with. I don’t blog regularly or even have with any since of theme or purpose. I think I would like to be the kind of blogger that would tell the honest truth about a food recipe that turns out horrible or a crochet pattern that was especially difficult, and not just talk about the things that come out perfect and were easy to create. I want to be seen as a regular girl, no where near perfect but willing to try anything once. I want to share the good, the bad and the ugly, honestly.

The biggest thing going on in my life currently is my pregnancy and preparing my daughter for having a new little sister around. I’m due on November 3, yes in just about two weeks. This pregnancy, as I am sure many women can relate, has been completely different from my first…. https://siennasista.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/my-birth-story-riley-irie-o/ . Looks like I’ll be carrying full term this time and I am anxious and nervous and super excited all at once! This is my first real third trimester and it’s been interesting, challenging and wonderful. I look forward to writing another birth story post!

What’s the ONE MESSAGE that you hope people take away from your blog?

Feel free to interpret this question in any way you like. Here are some ideas to get you thinking: What’s the ONE THING you want people to remember about your blog? How do you want your blog to impact people? Answer this question in any way you see fit 🙂

One thing I want people to take away from my blog is to TRY IT! Try it, you might like it or even love it! It’s probably not as hard as it looks. If I learned and taught myself to knit and crochet, you can too. If I took up the challenge of trying to grow a patio garden and failed miserably, then maybe my mistakes will help to make your garden beautiful and bountiful. Maybe I can inspire a first time mom to keep pumping for her nicu baby like I did for six weeks ….https://siennasista.wordpress.com/2014/07/21/my-breastfeeding-story/ . Who knows which of my words will reach out to and encourage and inspire someone out there but if I don’t write anything, none of my words will reach anyone!

Leave a Reply

