2nd loc loss in less than a week….

Okay. So I have a problem. Clearly, my hair is weak and I’m suffering breakage. I gotta find a solution and I’m open to suggestions!!! My first thought is that I am in desperate need of moisture!! And I definitely need to start protecting my hair from the elements (sleeping with my silk scarf). I’ll admit, I’ve been lazy and neglectful with locs and I know I need to do better. This second broken loc is proof of that! Wish me luck and send me suggestions!! Thanks in advance.

image

2 thoughts on “2nd loc loss in less than a week….

  1. Aww man! You know, I don’t know much about locs, but is it possible your hair needs a break from the twist? Perhaps a serious deep conditioning? I hope it all works out for you. I wish I knew what to suggest, but I think moisture is a great place to start. Our hair needs it. Try moisturizing and sealing the ends with coconut oil.

    • Thanks for the advice!! I was thinking alone the exact same lines. I’m going to wait a while before tightening and I’m going try KimmayTube’s leave-in conditioner treatment. I’ll be blogging about that this week…hopefully, if the usps cooperates with my mail.

Leave a Reply

