Simple crocheted shrug

I’m attending the wedding of one of my best friends at the end of the month. It’ll be a small gathering, afternoon, informal. The bride has requested that all guests wear either royal (one of our sorority colors) or yellow (her late mother’s favorite color). So I’m thinking I might wear my “South African” dress, from an earlier blog. This dress is sleeveless, so out of modesty, I wanted to wear something to cover my arms. I found a great crochet pattern for a shrug. It’s super simple and took only a few hours, while watching television, to complete. I think it turned out great and looks pretty good with the dress. This ensemble is definitely in the running for my outfit of choice for the wedding.

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

Leave a Reply

