Toastmasters International

Did I mention that I am a toastmaster?
I gave my first speech in December 2009. It took our club almost a year to gain enough members to charter, which we did in November 2010. I currently have 7 speeches under my belt (I took a hiatus) and look forward to earning my competent communicator award by the end of spring. I plan to work towards earning my first leadership award by creating both our club newsletter and website.
I felt compelled to blog about toastmasters today because our club finally got our BANNER!!!! It’s lovely ~~~~see below!

image

Leave a Reply

