Aztec Secret Bentonite Clay Mask review

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve been checking this out online for a few days and decided to give it a try….I’m doing my face now but I plan to do my hair if the test turns out OK. I don’t know what the clay will do to my color. I found my clay at the Vitamin Shop for $7.99 and got the apple cider vinegar from publix for $1.25. I mixed equal parts clay to vinegar. About three or four tablespoons, which was too much for just my face but probably not enough for my hair.

Its smells like vinegar but the clay by itself doesn’t smell like anything. I imagine you could mix it with water, but I don’t think it would be as effective. I left it on for twenty minutes, as recommended on the jar for normal skin. It recommends five to ten minutes for sensitive skin. It does tingling but Its not uncomfortable at all. And you can feel the skin tightening underneath.

When I washed it off, which wasn’t as bad as I thought it world be, my skin was tight, shinny and there was redness. The redness diminished after about half an hour. But it still feels tight after a few hours. And my skin feels smoother. I’m overall happy with the results and look forward to doing it again and watching my skin improve.

I gotta tell ya, I’m not looking forward to doing my hair though …but that’s because I’m lazy and don’t wanna have to spend all that time I know Its gonna take to rinse it out!!!  I’ll do it though and share the results!!

2 thoughts on “Aztec Secret Bentonite Clay Mask review

  1. hi, just checking out your blog, I’ve tried this before as well, but unfortunately it broke me out! lol but to each its’ own! hope it continues to work well for you!

Leave a Reply

