Crochet Cloche

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

My friend, Jenny, was watching India.Arie videos on YouTube and asked me if I could make the hat from the “Brown Skin” video. The lovely red cloche. Ironically, I was already thinking about this pattern from watching one of my favorite YouTube vloggers,  Chescalocs. She just did her 7th anniversary video tribute to her locs and was wearing a crocheted cloche that she’d made herself. So I found a pattern that was super simple. I made it in white to try it out and ran out of yarn  but when I make it Jenny’s selected color, I will post pics. It should be longer and flare a bit at the bottom. Also there will be enough to flip and style along the bottom. I didn’t come out quite as I expected but I’ll post everything I make, the good, the bad and the ugly!!! Eeek! LOL!

Leave a Reply

